Home > Entertainment
  print button email button

Friday, Sept. 26, 2008

Aiso returns home to perform

The renowned U.K.-based violinist Ken Aiso is back in Japan this month on his annual pilgrimage home.

While here, he will perform four dates with pianist Akira Eguchi, when the pair will play a selection of pieces including Beethoven's Violin Sonata No. 5 F-dur Op. 24 "Spring" and Camargo Guarnieri's Violin Sonata No. 4.

They will be at the Kumagaya City Menuma Chuo Kominkan Dai Hall, in Saitama on Sept. 27, ACTCITY Hamamatsu Ongaku Kobo Hall in Shizuoka on Sept. 30 and at Tokorozawa Muse Marquee Hall on Oct. 2.

On Oct. 3, they will be joined by shakuhachi flute player Akikazu Nakamura and cellist Kenichiro Yasuda at Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Recital Hall, where, in addition to playing the above, they will present the premiere of composer Yui Kakinuma's "From the Deep Forest" for shakuhachi, violin and cello. The Kuamagaya performance begins at 1 p.m., the others at 6:30 p.m. See www.rr.iij4u.or.jp/~aiso/ for details.

Back to Top

About us |  Work for us |  Contact us |  Privacy policy |  Link policy |  Registration FAQ
Advertise in japantimes.co.jp.
This site has been optimized for modern browsers. Please make sure that Javascript is enabled in your browser's preferences.
The Japan Times Ltd. All rights reserved.